Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

At The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, our main goal is to offer the highest level of aesthetic care to yield optimal, desirable results. This is why board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown and his team take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Ashburn, VA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic treatment the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our reviews and feel at ease when choosing our facility for your aesthetic procedure.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Had nothing done, but could have! A very knowledgeable and caring surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

After having multiple consultations in my hometown of Oklahoma City, I still was not !00% comfortable with choosing any of them for a third breast surgery. I found Dr. Brown by searching the internet. After being able to watch some of his surgeries via you tube, I scheduled a consultation. After meeting him I was more than confident that I wanted him to do the surgery. I am about a month post op now, and I am very pleased with the results. Everyone treated me so well there, I almost didn't want to leave. I knew this was a complicated surgery and didn't want to be disappointed for a third time. Dr. Brown definitely has the skill and knowledge. His staff were all amazing as well. They all made me feel so comfortable and at home. I highly recommend. Thank you guys so much all the way from Oklahoma! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Brown and the entire team at the Loudoun Center for Cosmetic Surgery provide the most welcoming, inviting, professional and educated support. They already have a great reputation but they certainly exceeded my expectations. From my first contact with Amber and Melissa for my consultation who made me feel so welcome, to meeting Dr. Brown and the rest of the surgical team, to post op care, as well as additional services such as facial and injectables, I knew I was in not just good, but great hands. I am so incredibly pleased with my results and will continue to utilize their services. The results from each service have me smiling bigger and walking with more confidence. I am so grateful for this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

Dr Brown is the best! He’s been at this for a long time. Friendly and will not suggest anything you don’t need. His aesthetic talents are what separate him out from the rest. His staff are friendly and everyone is professional. He did my upper eyelids and I've had so many compliments, my friends even want to come see him after they saw his work on me. I highly recommend DR Brown, Amanda his Spa director and Amber his Injection specialist. Everyone is so friendly and personable! Make sure you get your consultation with him. And definitely visit the Spa section with Amanda and Amber for injections. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Brown and his wonderful staff made me feel at home coming in. We went over everything I wanted done for my lift and liposuction to my chin. Amber made sure I was comfortable and knowledgeable about what I would need to be prepared. The day of surgery the staff made me laugh and made sure I was comfortable because I was nervous. I was blown away by how Dr. Brown did more then I could have ever imagined. I am beyond happy with the results and I’m so great full for Dr. Brown and his amazing staff. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I don’t even know where to begin! This center has exceeded my expectations! I had a breast augmentation done in February and I absolutely love my results! From the front desk to the Nurses, Anesthesiologists and most importantly Dr.Brown my experience was awsome! I will definitely be going back again for another procedure in the upcoming months ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I had a good feeling about this place from the moment I walked in. The staff are phenomenal and Dr. Brown himself is absolutely amazing. He understood my case, was very clear in describing my procedure, and even post-op has been very communicative and supportive to ensure that my recovery is going as smoothly as possible. But not even just him, everyone there has been with me every step, even going so far as coming in on days off to ensure that I was taken care of. If I could have given more than 5 stars, I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Brown and his incredible staff. Being a self-proclaimed over-thinker that is anxious about all things medical, I found them to be professional, patient, thorough and compassionate every step of the way. Kat and Pam always made me feel welcome, and I couldn't have asked for a better nurse than Melissa. I was referred to Dr. Brown by a friend, and am so glad that I followed her advice. I would recommend Dr. Brown without hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Brown and all of his staff at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt comfortable, informed and in good hands. Dr. Brown gave me exactly what I wanted, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I receive compliments all the time and I owe it to Dr. Brown. If you are considering plastic surgery or dermatology services, I highly recommend The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Michael J. Brown and his staff. They were great at making my daughter feel comfortable when she had a mole removed from her face. Dr. Brown was fantastic and the incision is healing beautifully. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Dr. Brown and his staff are top notch! Would highly recommend to my closest friends and family without any hesitation. If you're considering a procedure, I've seen first hand how patients are treated like family and the professionalism and humor of his entire staff. Very refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

The entire staff and facility are amazing. I am so pleased with my procedure and the attention I received throughout the entire process. This is by far the best facility I have been to and the best staff I have had the pleasure of working with! Five plus stars from this patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

I had breast augmentation surgery with Dr Brown about a month ago and had an amazing experience throughout the whole process. The initial consultation was very thorough, the doctor did not rush and answered all my questions. I brought him a picture of the size I wanted and he recommended the right cc for the implants. He was spot on. I am absolutely happy with the size. The surgery day was easy, his staff put me at ease and the recovery was much faster and painless than I thought it would be. I am so happy with my procedure and would not have done anything differently. He knows what he is doing and he is great at it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

He took great care of my daughter and did great on her t&a surgery. He is a wonderful doctor and his staff is a pleasure to deal with as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experience than with Dr. Brown! He has been nothing but professional and i'm so pleased with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

I knew I had chose the right doctor from my consultation for my breasy augumation and lift. Dr. Brown and his amazing staff listened and were very understanding of my wants and needs. I'm almost positive he is part mind reader with in 2 shots he had the size I was wanting figured out. From there I made my appointment and the nurse (Maggie) and other staff answered ALL my many questions I had even when I asked the same question multiple times they never seemed annoyed. The day before the big day I received a call from Pam to check in on me and go over any last minute questions or concerns. The Big day: I arrived at the office and the staff seemed as excited as I was about it. The nurse took me back to get ready. I was handed over to another nurse, Jessica, who look my vitals and started my IV. She waa great and the 1st time ever an IV wasn't painful. She also had a great personality and made me feel so comfortable and kept any anxiety away. Dr Brown came in to take measurements and mark me up and again not even for a second did I fell akward (you would think someone drawing lines and measuring your breast would be incredibly akward but it wasn't at all). The anesthesia guy, Caleb (I think that was his name), came in and went over what he would be doing and made sure I felt comfortable about being anesthetized. Next I was taken to the OR and it was time to get started. All i remembered was 1 - the OR table was surprisingly comfortable and 2- Caleb putting something on my ear lobe and I was OUT! Woke up in recovery where my nurse offered me some ginger-ale and crackers, managed my pain, and helped me get dressed then went to tell my hubsand go pull the car up for me. We had a LONG drive home which Im pretty surr I slept through most of it. Now here's the kicker.... About a little over an hour I got home I got a phone call fro. Dr. Brown from his home! Just to check in and make sure I was doing. This suprised and impressed me that he cared not only to call himself but did it from home on his own time. If I had to do it all over again I would absolutely drive the 2 hours and lay a little more for the amazing quality care I received with Dr. Brown and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

I have had two procedures performed by Dr. Brown. I can say, without reservation, that I'd never go anywhere else. Dr. Brown and his staff are not only exceptionally skilled, but repeatedly go the extra mile to make certain that their clients are informed, comfortable and satisfied. The results of my surgeries have exceeded my expectations! Additionally, I live two hours away from Dr. Brown's practice and they went out of their way to make it possible for me to avoid the long trip for visits that could be otherwise satisfied. I recommend this practice very highly. Thank you, Dr. Brown and Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

A review for Dr. Michael J. Brown: I had a breast lift, implants and liposuction done 2 years ago by The Austin Weston Center. I had a horrible experience there and was in constant pain from my implants. I finally decided to remove them and have scar revision done. My original scars from Dr. Weston were awful. Very wide, dark purple and very painful still. I had several consultations with local surgeons and was blessed to have someone recommend Dr. Michael Brown. I was immediately comfortable with him and his staff. They were all very sympathetic to the experience I had with the previous surgery and Dr. Brown made me very confident he could improve the scars and remove the implants successfully. He was very thorough with his examination of my problem area and spent time with me to address all of my concerns. I had the surgery with him and was in less pain by the end of surgery day than I had been in 2 years. I had heavy bleeding for days after my original surgery and Dr. Brown removed the implants and revised the scars with NO bleeding at all. Even the bandages were clean. I was SO impressed with Dr. Brown and his expertise. I will never again let anyone but him do any surgery on me. I also need my liposuction revised and he will be the one to do it. Anytime I talk to someone that is interested in doing any plastic surgery, I recommend him highly. Please don't decide on your surgery until you have had a consultation with Dr. Brown! 5 stars from me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Dr. Brown is very personable and so are his nurses and other staff members. He did a fantastic job repairing scar tissue from a bilateral mastectomy that I had. Hoping he will be able to now do the DIEP Flap Surgery for me next ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

You can be confident you’re making the right choice of professional medical services with Dr. Michael J. Brown and his staff at the Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. This is an outstanding practice that demonstrates exceptional integrity in every aspect of what they do. I had a breast implant exchange performed to replace failed implants from an original augmentation done 15 years ago. My situation turned out to be more complicated than expected and boy, was I glad to be in the right hands under the highly skilled care of Dr. Brown. When things go well it’s not without a lot of expertise, hard work and attention to details. This medical practice delivers top notch safety and care for their patient’s well-being. I had a positive experience at every step – an easy scheduling process, a gentle and compassionate staff, an efficient and well-run surgical team, a well-organized administration that provided good communication for all the necessary pre-op and post-op care, and an amazing healing process with minimal pain and scars that are looking great! Dr. Brown respectfully addressed my needs and concerns with a thorough explanation of the surgical procedure and replacement devices along with the expected results. I particularly had some reservations about size considerations and he accurately interpreted the best fit for me, the inner and outer self! I’m delighted with my final results - very satisfied and grateful for Dr. Brown and his entire team. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had my hair removal here because it was recommended to me by my closest friend. Inside, the staff greeted me and were very nice. The doctor who did the treatment was friendly and very professional. I think I found the place for my skin care needs. I too would recommend them as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

Today, I went to his practice to see his nurse for the Filler and Botox. Amada is really nice and sweet. She made me feel comfortable with every injection she put in my face. :D Looking forward to a great result soon. I also met my favorite everything-beauty expert, Catherine. She is the best. She is very knowledgeable, fun, and sweet. Highly recommended. I wanted to give them only 4 stars not five because they had some miscommunication regarding my schedule early this week. I was very very upset. However, Dr. Brown made the trip there today to meet me and apologize. It was a surprise and I feel very good about it. It was not a quick apology. He took time to explain and spent time with me on the consultation that we missed early this week. I have been following his profile for ten years. Looking forward to a longterm relationship with his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I have a professional relationship with Dr. Brown at Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, and he is a great person and businessman. If you have an opportunity to work with or for Dr. Brown, I highly recommend you take advantage of it! Thanks doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I loved my experience with Dr. Brown and his office. Everyone is so professional, all my questions were answered, and I'm beyond satisfied with my results and the procedure I had done. I'm so glad I found Dr. Brown. I couldn't be happier and more satisfied. Thank you Dr. Brown!! E. Mayer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

Managed to get rid of those unwanted fats thanks to the help from the doctor and staff of this place. I was kinda hesitant at first but I was convinced by bestfriend who also went the same procedure before from them so I too went in. The result was more than I expected which is why I highly recommend this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

The staff were friendly and courteous. The attending doctor was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions without hesitations. It was a long travel for me to find a reliable derma center but it was all worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

Dr. Brown and his staff are extraordinarily professional and knowledgeable regarding the services they offer. I met with Dr. Brown to discuss breast augmentation and I was so happy with the professionalism and reassurance I received from both the staff and Dr. Brown. Leaving my first consultation, I felt so comfortable that I decided this would be the surgeon to perform my surgery. In the weeks leading up to my surgery, I was naturally nervous, but I spoke regularly with Amanda Kubin and she eased all of my worries and helped all of the pre-op processes run smoothly. The day of my surgery, Northern Virginia experienced a massive snow storm, but it did not deter any plans that were set for surgery. The actual surgery went without a hitch and I was on my way home in about an hour and a half. Fast forward to now, six months post-op: I can not thank Dr. Brown and his staff enough... I absolutely LOVE the results. They far exceeded my expectations and I am so happy with my decision. I have recommended the unbelievably talented Dr. Brown to many friends and will consider him for any and all future opportunities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I am so glad that I went here even though it was a long travel. Dr. Brown and his staff were nice and amazing. Without hesitation, he answered all my questions and briefed me of the procedure and things to do beforehand. Monica was nice as well and I like her. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brown and everyone to my friends as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

It's not that easy to find a reliable fat reduction treatment, until I heard about this one. I was intrigued by this Vanquish device so I decided to try it. The doc was very nice and very knowledgeable. Carefully explained how the Vanquish works and answered all my questions without hesitations. The treatment took only a short time, about 30mins, and only need to have 4 sessions. The result was very amazing! I didn't feel any side effects or anything like that. Best treatment I ever had and would totally recommend this to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had an IPL treatment done to my face from Loudoun Center and the result was totally amazing! I wanted to remove freckles on my face and improve the tone and complexion of my face. I had to travel here and I was actually quite hesitant at first but then I found out that they were great from close friends. Well, I didn't regret my choice and indeed they were great. From the staff to the doctor who attended to me, was kind, friendly and very professional. The long travel was all worth it. I am pleased with Loudoun Center and I strongly recommend them to my friends as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

Dr. Brown and his staff were very nice and very helpful. The facility itself is nice and up to date. Dr. Brown's feedback were honest and straight to the point. I can clearly tell that he puts his priority of his patient's well-being over everything else. I can see his professionalism in his work and would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

The treatment I received for cystic acne here was by far, the best. Not only is the office staff kind and courteous, but the medical treatment and options are amazing. Have acne? Come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2012

Dr. Brown is an expert in his field... He is very personable. He listens to your needs with patience, understands them fully, and makes brilliant recommendations... Great doctor, great results, and great service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2012

BEST Botox result! I have been enjoying the benefits of Botox for 15 years now; however, I have learned over the years that 'not all Botox doctors are the same!'. I have tried dermatologists (one of the best rated in the area) and I needed 3 monthly top ups and even had strange puffy areas on my forehead weeks later! I have been to spas...go if you want uneven eyebrows! The bottom line...the very best results, that have lasted for 6 months or more, have been with Dr. Brown. I feel very privileged that a top plastic surgeon is also providing Botox services to his clients. The results are great and lasting. At 45, I have NO wrinkles. That's what I am paying for and that's what I get with Dr. Brown. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2012

It is difficult to put into words how grateful and appreciative I am for Dr. Brown. He is an expert in his field and his genuine care and concern for his patients was obvious the moment I walked in the door. Dr. Brown's staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, especially when dealing with insurance and appointments, and he was always willing to spend the extra time to make sure all of my questions were answered. Fortunately for me, Dr. Brown is a perfectionist, which is exactly what I needed when I broke my nose. He has allowed me to look in the mirror and feel confident again and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Brown and his WONDERFUL staff! I would like to offer my heartfelt thanks for all of your patience, generosity, professionalism, expertise, and compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2012

09/05/2012 I recently had the pleasure of having multiple procedures done with Dr Brown and I am elated. I was so nervous being in the medical field prior to having my surgery that I spent countless hours researching many physicians in the NOVA area. When I stumbled upon his website my initial thought was that of excitement, remembering when I had met him during rounds at Fair Oaks Hospital and recalling his bright smile and kind response as we said hello. I began to examine his website and became surprisingly impressed be all of the videos and the amazing mini tummy tuck he preformed. He had wonderful result with his breast aug's and I immediately made an appointment. The day of my initial consult I felt very excited and wanted for this to be perfect because after watching the videos a couple of times I was convinced this option would be perfect for me. I had already consulted another surgeon that felt a full tummy tuck would be better and had been very "nice" at the consult, but I was not convinced that he was a perfect match. When I arrived at the office (I was early, which never happens) and I was greeted by the lovely staff. Then I was taken back by Amanda, his RN and she took the time to find out what exactly I was looking for. I was very interested in what Dr Brown's professional opinion would be and wanted his opinion to my suggestions? He suggested a size that he felt fit my personality (which I felt was a bit big) and he said that a mini tummy tuck would work perfectly to correct what I felt was my "problem area". I left the office and immediately began to figure out how to get a loan and knew without question he would be my surgeon. I called ahead and had them give me references for procedures and they did and the 2 women I spoke to were pleased beyond a doubt and that also helped me to feel even more comforted preoperative. When it came down to time to decisions I did choose the size he recommended and I am so glad I did... They are perfect and my tummy looks exactly like I wanted it to and I could not be happier with my outcome. I am an RN and I will definitely recommend Dr Brown to everyone and anyone that asks me. His facility was perfect! His staff was perfect! His performance was perfect! I know that it is impossible to please everyone however with what I have experienced I can not imagine there are to many people out there that are dissatisfied with his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2011

Research lead me to Dr. Brown. My entire experience with the Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery has me recommending it to everyone I know who is even remotely considering changing their body, looks, and life. His complimentary consultations let you see for yourself the difference between Dr. Brown and the other guys. In my opinion there is no comparison! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2010

Dr. Brown's skill set and results are unmatched by any other surgeon I have come across. I appreciate his candor when discussing all of my surgical options as well as his management of my surgical expectations. The care and compassion I received from Dr. Brown and his staff has been beyond compare! I am so happy with my decision to undergo my procedure with Dr. Brown and his staff. I consider myself lucky to have found him and hope this helps others to find the same pot of gold that I found at the Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.