Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ashburn, VA plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown Breast Reduction Procedures

Our Reviews

At The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, our main goal is to offer the highest level of aesthetic care to yield optimal, desirable results. This is why board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown and his team take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Ashburn, VA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic treatment the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our reviews and feel at ease when choosing our facility for your aesthetic procedure.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Sep 13, 2022

Dr. Brown was very professional and kind during each of my appointments and he made me feel comfortable and at ease leading up to the procedure. His staff was friendly and helpful especially on the day of surgery. I had an excellent experience with Dr. Brown! If I had to do it all over again, I would absolutely choose him every time. More

5.0
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Aug 16, 2022

The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and Dr. Brown was wonderful. I felt like he not only understood what I wanted, but took the time to make it clear that he did. I am extremely happy with my experience here and highly recommend seeing Dr. Brown. More

5.0
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jul 04, 2022

Dr. Brown has an awesome staff and the office is very organized. They made me feel comfortable at each step and went above and beyond anything I could have expected. Overall, my experience was excellent and I would recommend Dr. Brown to anyone interested in a cosmetic procedure of any kind. More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jul 24, 2019

The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery staff wonderful. They are incredibly caring staff and supportive in all steps. They kept me informed at all stages of surgery and Dr. Brown was in reach at all times for me. He made me look and feel like a million bucks! More

5.0
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Apr 03, 2019

The customer service is a 10! I couldn't have asked for a better staff, courteous and nice. The office is clean, organized. With this being my first procedure ever and using the reference that was given I'm very happy with my choice and trusting of the surgeon and his staff. They really are the best in the area! More

5.0
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 20, 2019

I did a lot of research before coming in to see Dr. Brown. I was very impressed with his Live Stream on his YouTube channel. He displayed a level of confidence and expertise that is undeniable. The entire staff is accommodating and answered all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2016

Br. Brown and his staff are amazing!  I traveled to his office from 2 hours away and it was total worth it.  I went in for a breast augmentation and am very satisfied with the results.  I never felt pressured or judged.  Dr. Brown was very attentive and listened to all my concerns.  And the end result was exactly what I was looking for.  The prices are reasonable as well and the staff is very friendly. They make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door. I highly recommend Dr. Brown and traveling for his services is well worth the effort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2015

This was a great experience. I have my breast augmentation done with Dr Brown at the surgery room that is in his office. It was a warm and friendly place. Dr Brown was so relaxed that I was less nervous. Dont get me wrong, it is nervous but it was better because everything was so comforting. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2014

After having a lumpectomy in my right breast, August 2013, I saw Dr Brown for a reconstruction consultation. I wanted an implant. He suggested fat injections to reshape the breast and a breast reduction on the left. In March 2014 I had the surgery. I had many pre-surgical consultations. I stated I had read about fat injections being absorbed by the body and wasn't too sure about it. He said that would not be a problem. I thought an implant one and done approach would assure me of no more surgeries. Now more than 6 months later, my left "normal" breast looks awful. Stitches, redness and a nipple that doesn't resemble my nipple at all. It is stretched twice the size it was. The right breast is indeed changing as the fat IS GETTING ABSORBED as I feared. I wrote and sent pictures to the Brown office and he has never once contacted me. His nurse suggested I come in. For what? So he can charge me again? To do what I wanted in the first place? To say I am upset is an understatement. The breasts are not symetrical, scarred and I hate looking at them. A constant reminder of the horror I endured after finding out I had cancer. I am deeply disappointed in Dr Brown. He does not listen. I did the research on fat injections. Absorption is a huge risk. An implant would have saved me from having another surgery which I have to have to correct his mistakes. Do not go to him. I wish I read the blogs before I went. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2014

After having a lumpectomy in my right breast, August 2013, I saw Dr Brown for a reconstruction consultation. I wanted an implant. He suggested fat injections to reshape the breast and a breast reduction on the left. In March 2014 I had the surgery. I had many pre-surgical consultations. I stated I had read about fat injections being absorbed by the body and wasn't too sure about it. He said that would not be a problem. I thought an implant one and done approach would assure me of no more surgeries. Now more than 6 months later, my left "normal" breast looks awful. Stitches, redness and a nipple that doesn't resemble my nipple at all. It is stretched twice the size it was. The right breast is indeed changing as the fat IS GETTING ABSORBED as I feared. I wrote and sent pictures to the Brown office and he has never once contacted me. His nurse suggested I come in. For what? So he can charge me again? To do what I wanted in the first place? To say I am upset is an understatement. The breasts are not symetrical, scarred and I hate looking at them. A constant reminder of the horror I endured after finding out I had cancer. I am deeply disappointed in Dr Brown. He does not listen. I did the research on fat injections. Absorption is a huge risk. An implant would have saved me from having another surgery which I have to have to correct his mistakes. Do not go to him. I wish I read the blogs before I went. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2013

Breast Augmentation - From the moment I found him on the internet to meeting him and his office, I knew I found the right doctor for me. The initial phone call person was very nice and informative and made me feel comfortable. His nurse started the consultation and she was very sweet and new alot about the breast implants. Then I met Dr Brown. He answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease with this big decision. His examination was very thorough and made sure I understood what my expectations should be. I signed up and they do the surgery in the office. That was great because I already knew almost everybody and that was very nice and private. My results are amazing and I already sent a friend. So if you are like me and do research, you should go visit Dr Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I highly recommend Dr.Brown and his entire practice! I had a Tummy tuck and Breast augmentation on December 10,2020. From the consultant beginning with Amber it was awesome. Very friendly and had very valuable information on the different implants available. Dr.Brown has extremely good bed side manner and answered all my questions. I had seen 2 doctors prior and he was the only one who didn’t try to upsell any procedures not needed. I did not require a Muscle repair which was awesome. Although I did let him know that once he was in the OR and saw if I needed it to go ahead. He did let me know after that it wasn’t necessary neither a full breast lift but only a crescent lift. The OR staff was also awesome. Everyone presented them selves and answered all my nervous jitter questions. I woke up from anesthesia and was immediately ready to go! After surgery not only did he take the time to call/message me to see how I was doing but his staff was on top of everything! Amber replied to all my text messages regarding any concern or question I had no matter the time or day for weeks on end including Christmas Day! 1 month post op appointment was great. Exam was easy and swelling was a minimum to non existent. I was given the ok to begin working out which is a huge thing in this type of procedure. 3 month post op was incredible. My scar is flat and I can say his technique shows in my results. I have a natural finish which is what I was going for. My scar is low and flat and healing very well. I’ve had 4 children and breastfed them all. He has left me looking better then before children. I came in today for lip fillers and again he explained everything from types and results. I explained i wanted only a little bit of a bottom fuller lip not crazy big and he did just that! I have been given my beautiful natural lips back just fuller and they are wonderful. Thank you so much Dr.Brown and staff for giving me my confidence back ♥️ More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.