Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Hair Removal Procedures Near Ashburn, VA

Our Reviews

At The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, our main goal is to offer the highest level of aesthetic care to yield optimal, desirable results. This is why board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown and his team take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Ashburn, VA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic treatment the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our reviews and feel at ease when choosing our facility for your aesthetic procedure.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had my hair removal here because it was recommended to me by my closest friend. Inside, the staff greeted me and were very nice. The doctor who did the treatment was friendly and very professional. I think I found the place for my skin care needs. I too would recommend them as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can't beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can't beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can’t beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense! They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense!  They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2 hour is $200. So as most places screw you on price by asking you what area you want treated, this office will treat whatever you want within your time frame.  Obviously, you say you want a certain area, they will estimate that it will take 1/2 hour or 1 hour so you know what to book.   Another thing (Groupon lovers pay attention!)...many of the packages you get emailed to you are for IPL, NOT actually laser.  IPL may work for some, but IPL is for skin work like diminishing freckles. So you end up wasting money because barely anything happens.  I've learned my lesson.  One place I tried --which is buried way back in my Yelp reviews--I  wasted 3 painful sessions bought through Groupon. Seriously, you get what you pay for, and although it seems expensive, Dr. Brown's payment structure makes sense. And its a real laser, so it works. If you live in DC or not in Virginia it could be a bit of a trek to get here. But, if you live in Virginia, its worth coming here.  I haven't tried any of their other services yet, but so far, the office is clean, professional and their pricing structure for laser hair removal is really cool! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense!  They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2 hour is $200. So as most places screw you on price by asking you what area you want treated, this office will treat whatever you want within your time frame.  Obviously, you say you want a certain area, they will estimate that it will take 1/2 hour or 1 hour so you know what to book.  Another thing (Groupon lovers pay attention!)...many of the packages you get emailed to you are for IPL, NOT actually laser.  IPL may work for some, but IPL is for skin work like diminishing freckles. So you end up wasting money because barely anything happens.  I’ve learned my lesson.  One place I tried --which is buried way back in my Yelp reviews--I  wasted 3 painful sessions bought through Groupon. Seriously, you get what you pay for, and although it seems expensive, Dr. Brown’s payment structure makes sense. And its a real laser, so it works. If you live in DC or not in Virginia it could be a bit of a trek to get here. But, if you live in Virginia, its worth coming here.  I haven’t tried any of their other services yet, but so far, the office is clean, professional and their pricing structure for laser hair removal is really cool! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2012

Laser Hair Removal - Got laser hair removal here. Costs are reasonable. Christina is great! Happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2010

Laser Hair Removal - Excellent A+ rating. Strongly recommend Dr. Brown for anyone seeking laser hair removal. The results are incredible! Christina Speranza (Aesthetician) who performed all my laser hair removal procedures is highly knowledgeable in all facets of skin care, explained to me exactly what to expect from each medical treatment and she has wonderful bedside manor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.