Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Procedures Near Ashburn, VA

Our Reviews

At The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, our main goal is to offer the highest level of aesthetic care to yield optimal, desirable results. This is why board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown and his team take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Ashburn, VA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic treatment the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our reviews and feel at ease when choosing our facility for your aesthetic procedure.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Feb 07, 2024

Everyone has been great! I am so happy with my results and have already booked other treatments with Dr. Brown. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Dec 20, 2023

I have been coming here for over 10 years now and I am always happy with my results and experience! Every time, I am greeted with excellent customer service from the office staff and Dr. Brown is always warm and friendly. He always errs on the more conservative side, which I love. His results consistently look beautiful and natural. More

5.0
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Dec 06, 2023

I have had years of excellent service and richly effective procedures at this office. A wonderful caring staff and doctor. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Oct 04, 2023

Dr. Brown is personable, professional and very knowledgeable. He is by far the best in the area. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Aug 30, 2023

My results turned out great! Dr. Brown is an extremely skilled surgeon and his staff are just as qualified. The office environment is happy and inviting- I always feel welcome. I will absolutely be returning for other procedures in the future. More

5.0
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jun 21, 2023

I am very pleased with the results of my procedure. Dr. Brown has a great bedside manner and his staff are pleasant and professional. I've been telling all of my friends to come here, and I will continue to do so! More

5.0
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jun 21, 2023

I was recommended here by a friend who raved about Dr. Brown and his staff and now I see why! Each of them are friendly, accommodating, and very professional. They made me feel welcome and comfortable and put my nerves at ease throughout the entire process. More

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Apr 26, 2023

The office at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery is open and bright. The staff are welcoming, nice and helpful. I've enjoyed my experience overall, but I am most appreciative of how Dr. Brown explained what he was doing as it happened throughout my procedure. Cassie and Mira were also particularly wonderful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Apr 17, 2023

Throughout my experience with with Dr. Brown and his exceptional staff, I have been very impressed. Each of them are welcoming, knowledgeable, and attentive and made sure to address all of my questions and concerns. My results look amazing and so natural!! More

5.0
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 29, 2023

I have been going to Dr. Brown for many years and he never disappoints. He is very knowledgeable and down to earth and never pushes procedures on me that I don't need. Each of the staff are always helpful and attentive and the office is organized and clean. Once again, I am so happy with my results; highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 22, 2023

The staff is amazing. Everyone is friendly and nice and Dr. Brown and his nurses have amazing bedside manner. I am so happy with my experience at The Loudoun Center and will certainly be back! More

5.0
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 22, 2023

The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery is top of the line. It has a very clean and professional environment and everyone is so pleasant and helpful. I had such a nice experience; I will certainly make this my one place to ever seek any cosmetic procedures and will also refer friends and family. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 20, 2023

My results are amazing!! Dr. Brown and his staff are by far the best in the area. More

5.0
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 08, 2023

Dr. Brown is an amazing doctor! Not only is he very experienced and knowledgeable, but he is also kind, caring and honest. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Mar 01, 2023

My experience at The Loudoun Center has been wonderful from the start! Dr. Brown and his staff are kind, professional, and informative, and their office is clean, peaceful, and well-organized. They are definitely top of the line when it comes to plastic surgery offices in the area. Not to mention, my results turned out even better than I had hoped!! More

5.0
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Feb 28, 2023

Immediately after seeing Dr. Brown's before and after photos, as well as reading his 5-star reviews, I knew I had to schedule a consultation. Right away, Dr. Brown made me feel comfortable and confident that he would achieve the results I desired. Sure enough, my results turned out great! I will absolutely be recommending his practice to everyone I know! More

5.0
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Feb 22, 2023

Dr. Brown is an excellent surgeon! He is caring and makes you feel like you're in good hands while under his care. Everyone at the office is friendly and accommodating, and make sure that you feel comfortable throughout your entire process. On top of all this, the office is beautiful, clean, and modern. The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery is definitely top of the line! More

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Feb 08, 2023

My experience with Dr. Brown and his staff has been excellent from start to finish. They are all pleasant and professional, and Dr. Brown is an amazing surgeon! The office is clean and comfortable, and in a great location! Absolutely 5 stars! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jan 25, 2023

I have been to many other plastic surgery centers, and this one, by far, stood apart. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and professional, and I feel that I will be taken care of as a valued patient. My results are phenomenal and my entire process has been a positive one! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jan 11, 2023

The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery is the best!! Everyone there is extremely helpful and patient with questions, and Dr. Brown has a great bedside manner. The office is comfortable and very clean, and there is never a long wait to be seen. My experience all around has been 5 stars across the board, and I couldn't be more happy with my results! More

5.0
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Aug 16, 2022

Ally was super helpful at communicating availability and openings in the surgery schedule. Knowing that I wanted to have my surgery done ASAP, she called multiple times to keep me informed and was able to get me in for an August surgery. I also loved that I was able to come back as many times as I needed to make sure I was confident with the size I chose and they never made me feel crazy for being so indecisive. Everything was so fantastic! I have already recommended 3 other friends to Dr. Brown's practice! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Jul 05, 2022

Dr. Brown was great! His facility is well organized and the staff was very friendly. I had a very good experience at The Loudoun Center and I'm so happy with my results. More

5.0
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  May 24, 2022

I've had a very positive experience regarding my procedure due to the awesome staff and fantastic Dr Brown! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  May 03, 2022

Dr. Brown is outstanding and his whole staff was professional and friendly from the moment I walked in the door. I am so happy with my results so far and I can't wait to go back for my next treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

After having multiple consultations in my hometown of Oklahoma City, I still was not !00% comfortable with choosing any of them for a third breast surgery. I found Dr. Brown by searching the internet. After being able to watch some of his surgeries via you tube, I scheduled a consultation. After meeting him I was more than confident that I wanted him to do the surgery. I am about a month post op now, and I am very pleased with the results. Everyone treated me so well there, I almost didn't want to leave. I knew this was a complicated surgery and didn't want to be disappointed for a third time. Dr. Brown definitely has the skill and knowledge. His staff were all amazing as well. They all made me feel so comfortable and at home. I highly recommend. Thank you guys so much all the way from Oklahoma! More

5.0
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Feb 21, 2020

I felt very comfortable when I first walked into the LCPS and talked with Dr. Brown. He set my mind at ease and I was happy to have a non evasive procedure. I'm happy with my results and can't wait to come back and get more treatments from him and his asethetician! More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Nov 20, 2019

Everyone is extremely nice. They are so welcoming, kind, energetic and helpful. I was referred by another patient and am so pleased that I decided to choose Dr. Brown and The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Nov 19, 2019

The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery is clean, beautifully decorated and most importantly the receptionist, Lexi, greets you in a kind and friendly manner..in fact all the staff is exceptional! A true pleasure to be under their care! More

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Surgical Experience  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Brown and staff have first rate customer service and results..this is my third procedure and I have had a consistent experience each time. Truly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2019

Wow! What a difference it is to go to a really good Aesthetician with the latest equipment. After 13 years of painful IPL treatments this was a walk in the park. Dr. Michael Brown is obviously concerned with having the latest and best machines. I have been to several other offices in the last few years and they all have the older machines where pain comes with the treatment. Amanda Hopeck is the Licensed Aesthetician and she is so knowledgeable and so nice! I will not be going to my old doctor's office ever again, this wonderful and skilled young lady is my new skin care provider! I can  hardly wait to do the micro needling with her next month!  They also have the latest and best machine for that procedure. I also want to mention Mira, a medical assistant at this office who is super nice too!  I really enjoy talking to her. The nurse who is the Director of Surgical Services, Amber Pappas, RN, BSN, what a nice and sharp person she is as well! Then Dr. Michael Brown, or should I say, most handsome doctor I have ever met! He is SO intelligent, it radiates off him and I am going to trust him to fix something another surgeon did badly. This is a fantastic office in every way and I can't recommend them highly enough. Today I spoke to a lady on the phone twice named Kathleen just to ask questions and she was very nice too! Every single person I have spoken to on the phone or in person has been so nice, friendly, just a pleasure to deal with. That is not something I have found in other medical offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

After having multiple consultations in my hometown of Oklahoma City, I still was not !00% comfortable with choosing any of them for a third breast surgery. I found Dr. Brown by searching the internet. After being able to watch some of his surgeries via you tube, I scheduled a consultation. After meeting him I was more than confident that I wanted him to do the surgery. I am about a month post op now, and I am very pleased with the results. Everyone treated me so well there, I almost didn't want to leave. I knew this was a complicated surgery and didn't want to be disappointed for a third time. Dr. Brown definitely has the skill and knowledge. His staff were all amazing as well. They all made me feel so comfortable and at home. I highly recommend. Thank you guys so much all the way from Oklahoma! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

After having multiple consultations in my hometown of Oklahoma City, I still was not !00% comfortable with choosing any of them for a third breast surgery. I found Dr. Brown by searching the internet. After being able to watch some of his surgeries via you tube, I scheduled a consultation. After meeting him I was more than confident that I wanted him to do the surgery. I am about a month post op now, and I am very pleased with the results. Everyone treated me so well there, I almost didn't want to leave. I knew this was a complicated surgery and didn't want to be disappointed for a third time. Dr. Brown definitely has the skill and knowledge. His staff were all amazing as well. They all made me feel so comfortable and at home. I highly recommend. Thank you guys so much all the way from Oklahoma! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Brown and the entire team at the Loudoun Center for Cosmetic Surgery provide the most welcoming, inviting, professional and educated support. They already have a great reputation but they certainly exceeded my expectations. From my first contact with Amber and Melissa for my consultation who made me feel so welcome, to meeting Dr. Brown and the rest of the surgical team, to post op care, as well as additional services such as facial and injectables, I knew I was in not just good, but great hands. I am so incredibly pleased with my results and will continue to utilize their services. The results from each service have me smiling bigger and walking with more confidence. I am so grateful for this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2019

I recently had a facial at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery.  It was my 1st facial in a very long time.  Amanda Hopeck, who is the Director of Aesthetic Services performed my facial and it was fabulous!  All of the products chosen for my skin were perfect.  She gave me some great constructive feedback on continued treatment without trying to oversell me on things I don’t need.  As a local business owner in the beauty industry, I appreciate the professional level of service I was provided.  I will definitely be coming back to Amanda and eventually Dr. Brown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 22, 2019

I recently had a facial at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. It was my 1st facial in a very long time. Amanda Hopeck, who is the Director of Aesthetic Services performed my facial and it... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2019

I recently had a facial at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery.  It was my 1st facial in a very long time.  Amanda Hopeck, who is the Director of Aesthetic Services performed my facial and it was fabulous!  All of the products chosen for my skin were perfect.  She gave me some great constructive feedback on continued treatment without trying to oversell me on things I don't need.  As a local business owner in the beauty industry, I appreciate the professional level of service I was provided.  I will definitely be coming back to Amanda and eventually Dr. Brown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2016

I had microneedling done here by Brittany and couldn't be happier! She answered all of my questions and let me know exactly what to expect. I also found her post care instructions to be very helpful as I tend to panic if I don't understand every aspect of the recovery process. Much to my delight there was very little down time and the texture of my skin has greatly improved! Most impressive of all, scars I've had since my childhood have faded significantly! I highly recommend this place and Brittany! I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2016

Had micro needling done by Brittany. Am very pleased with the changes even with it being my first treatment. Changes include lessening of large pores due to acne, skin tone is more even, fullness and fine line improvement. Also, recovery was easy and quick. Can just imagine what improvements can be had with multiple treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had my hair removal here because it was recommended to me by my closest friend. Inside, the staff greeted me and were very nice. The doctor who did the treatment was friendly and very professional. I think I found the place for my skin care needs. I too would recommend them as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

It's not that easy to find a reliable fat reduction treatment, until I heard about this one. I was intrigued by this Vanquish device so I decided to try it. The doc was very nice and very knowledgeable. Carefully explained how the Vanquish works and answered all my questions without hesitations. The treatment took only a short time, about 30mins, and only need to have 4 sessions. The result was very amazing! I didn't feel any side effects or anything like that. Best treatment I ever had and would totally recommend this to my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had an IPL treatment done to my face from Loudoun Center and the result was totally amazing! I wanted to remove freckles on my face and improve the tone and complexion of my face. I had to travel here and I was actually quite hesitant at first but then I found out that they were great from close friends. Well, I didn't regret my choice and indeed they were great. From the staff to the doctor who attended to me, was kind, friendly and very professional. The long travel was all worth it. I am pleased with Loudoun Center and I strongly recommend them to my friends as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2015

Im so fortunate to be able to visit the Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery & Dermatology at least once every year. It's my self indulgent splurge. And the results are amazing. My face is spotless (I grew up completely freckle faced... so you can imagine, aging in the Florida sun didn't keep that looking cute); my wrinkles are now virtually completely diminished all with the help of laser treatments and botox... then followed up with a skin care regimen recommended by Dr. Brown's knowledgeable staff. I am able to maintain a healthy youthful glow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can't beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can't beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can’t beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense!  They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2 hour is $200. So as most places screw you on price by asking you what area you want treated, this office will treat whatever you want within your time frame.  Obviously, you say you want a certain area, they will estimate that it will take 1/2 hour or 1 hour so you know what to book.  Another thing (Groupon lovers pay attention!)...many of the packages you get emailed to you are for IPL, NOT actually laser.  IPL may work for some, but IPL is for skin work like diminishing freckles. So you end up wasting money because barely anything happens.  I’ve learned my lesson.  One place I tried --which is buried way back in my Yelp reviews--I  wasted 3 painful sessions bought through Groupon. Seriously, you get what you pay for, and although it seems expensive, Dr. Brown’s payment structure makes sense. And its a real laser, so it works. If you live in DC or not in Virginia it could be a bit of a trek to get here. But, if you live in Virginia, its worth coming here.  I haven’t tried any of their other services yet, but so far, the office is clean, professional and their pricing structure for laser hair removal is really cool! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense! They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense!  They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2 hour is $200. So as most places screw you on price by asking you what area you want treated, this office will treat whatever you want within your time frame.  Obviously, you say you want a certain area, they will estimate that it will take 1/2 hour or 1 hour so you know what to book.   Another thing (Groupon lovers pay attention!)...many of the packages you get emailed to you are for IPL, NOT actually laser.  IPL may work for some, but IPL is for skin work like diminishing freckles. So you end up wasting money because barely anything happens.  I've learned my lesson.  One place I tried --which is buried way back in my Yelp reviews--I  wasted 3 painful sessions bought through Groupon. Seriously, you get what you pay for, and although it seems expensive, Dr. Brown's payment structure makes sense. And its a real laser, so it works. If you live in DC or not in Virginia it could be a bit of a trek to get here. But, if you live in Virginia, its worth coming here.  I haven't tried any of their other services yet, but so far, the office is clean, professional and their pricing structure for laser hair removal is really cool! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2013

09/05/2012 I recently had the pleasure of having multiple procedures done with Dr Brown and I am elated. I was so nervous being in the medical field prior to having my surgery that I spent countless hours researching many physicians in the NOVA area. When I stumbled upon his website my initial thought was that of excitement, remembering when I had met him during rounds at Fair Oaks Hospital and recalling his bright smile and kind response as we said hello. I began to examine his website and became surprisingly impressed be all of the videos and the amazing mini tummy tuck he preformed. He had wonderful result with his breast aug's and I immediately made an appointment. The day of my initial consult I felt very excited and wanted for this to be perfect because after watching the videos a couple of times I was convinced this option would be perfect for me. I had already consulted another surgeon that felt a full tummy tuck would be better and had been very "nice" at the consult, but I was not convinced that he was a perfect match. When I arrived at the office (I was early, which never happens) and I was greeted by the lovely staff. Then I was taken back by Amanda, his RN and she took the time to find out what exactly I was looking for. I was very interested in what Dr Brown's professional opinion would be and wanted his opinion to my suggestions? He suggested a size that he felt fit my personality (which I felt was a bit big) and he said that a mini tummy tuck would work perfectly to correct what I felt was my "problem area". I left the office and immediately began to figure out how to get a loan and knew without question he would be my surgeon. I called ahead and had them give me references for procedures and they did and the 2 women I spoke to were pleased beyond a doubt and that also helped me to feel even more comforted preoperative. When it came down to time to decisions I did choose the size he recommended and I am so glad I did... They are perfect and my tummy looks exactly like I wanted it to and I could not be happier with my outcome. I am an RN and I will definitely recommend Dr Brown to everyone and anyone that asks me. His facility was perfect! His staff was perfect! His performance was perfect! I know that it is impossible to please everyone however with what I have experienced I can not imagine there are to many people out there that are dissatisfied with his amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2012

Laser Hair Removal - Got laser hair removal here. Costs are reasonable. Christina is great! Happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2010

Laser Hair Removal - Excellent A+ rating. Strongly recommend Dr. Brown for anyone seeking laser hair removal. The results are incredible! Christina Speranza (Aesthetician) who performed all my laser hair removal procedures is highly knowledgeable in all facets of skin care, explained to me exactly what to expect from each medical treatment and she has wonderful bedside manor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.