Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

At The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, our main goal is to offer the highest level of aesthetic care to yield optimal, desirable results. This is why board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown and his team take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Ashburn, VA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic treatment the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our reviews and feel at ease when choosing our facility for your aesthetic procedure.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2019

Doctor brown is absolutely amazing. His staff is always polite, informative, and helpful. Doctor Brown takes his time on each client which I love. He knows exactly how to achieve what I want each time I go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

What more can be said than what’s already been said in all of these glowing reviews? Bottom line, you will not find a more highly skilled and caring medical team than what you find at LCPS. From Dr. Brown and nurse Amber to Lexie who answers the phones...all unite together to make sure every question is answered and every care and concern is addressed.  I’ve never had surgery where you can get an answer by texting or calling the nurse from the center--sometimes after hours!!  Amber kindly (and promptly) answers all questions , consulting with Dr. Brown when necessary, and doesn’t make you feel as though you are a bother.  She and Dr. Brown genuinely care about their patients--you have that sense from the first consultation all the way through the follow up visits. But don’t take my word for it--set up an appointment-it will tell you everything you need to know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

I had a great experience with my breast augmentation with Dr. Brown in February 2020.  Based on his experience and reputation, I was  comfortable with doing a procedure that I had been considering for over 10 years! I finally pulled the trigger and very happy that I went with Dr. Brown.  I now recommend him to all my friends if they tell me they’re considering a boob job! If you’re not squeamish, I highly recommend watching the surgeries on his YouTube channel.  It’s obvious that he’s very skilled at what he does and has years of experience.  During the videos, you will hear him explaining why he may make an incision a certain way or take various steps to have the best outcome aesthetically but also to minimize risks of complications.  I also checked out his before and after pictures and saw that his patients have a nice, symmetric look that’s probably about as natural as you can get.  I’ve seen before and after pictures with other surgeons where the results are all over the place or there’s weird nipple placement, etc.  After discussing it with friends, I found out that he’s a highly reputable surgeon in the area and I happen to know several people that have had great results with him which made me feel even better about doing a procedure with him.  He also helped me make the best decision for me regarding size and type of implant based on my lifestyle and goals for the type of look I was going for.  He will take the time to explain why different types of implants and sizes may not work with your anatomy, etc or rather than allowing you to go with a size that may be too big.  On the surgery day, the anesthesiologist, nurses, and Dr. Brown were awesome--very friendly/positive and kept me informed about what to expect.  Dr. Brown even called me in the evening after my surgery to make sure everything was going well! I’ve had several follow up appointments just to check on the recovery and progress that all went smoothly.  I’m thankful I had zero complications and extremely happy with my new look which I attribute to finding a great surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

I had great experience with Dr. Brown and his staff at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery. I got my breast augmentation and the results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Brown and his team is very professional and experienced. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown if you are considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Brown and all the staff  are amazing. I have so many questions about  my procedure and they took their time to answer all of them.  After surgery they also were very patience and caring. Dr. Brown make sure that I was happy with the results. He likes his work to be perfect  which is what I wanted it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr Brown and his staff and especially Amber, made me super relaxed and comfortable up to the day and the day of my Blephroplasty.  I have been coming to Dr Michael Brown for years and he is an amazing Surgeon.  His botox expertise and prices are also amazing.  Thank you for a wonderful experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2019

Wow! What a difference it is to go to a really good Aesthetician with the latest equipment. After 13 years of painful IPL treatments this was a walk in the park. Dr. Michael Brown is obviously concerned with having the latest and best machines. I have been to several other offices in the last few years and they all have the older machines where pain comes with the treatment. Amanda Hopeck is the Licensed Aesthetician and she is so knowledgeable and so nice! I will not be going to my old doctor's office ever again, this wonderful and skilled young lady is my new skin care provider! I can  hardly wait to do the micro needling with her next month!  They also have the latest and best machine for that procedure. I also want to mention Mira, a medical assistant at this office who is super nice too!  I really enjoy talking to her. The nurse who is the Director of Surgical Services, Amber Pappas, RN, BSN, what a nice and sharp person she is as well! Then Dr. Michael Brown, or should I say, most handsome doctor I have ever met! He is SO intelligent, it radiates off him and I am going to trust him to fix something another surgeon did badly. This is a fantastic office in every way and I can't recommend them highly enough. Today I spoke to a lady on the phone twice named Kathleen just to ask questions and she was very nice too! Every single person I have spoken to on the phone or in person has been so nice, friendly, just a pleasure to deal with. That is not something I have found in other medical offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

I really loved how well educated the nurse and doctor were with me and my mom. Just wished the doctor would have spent a little more time on answering my questions. But he was still very caring and knowledgeable on my procedure and my Results ARE AMAZING! So that's why I'm giving them 5 Stars! Also he's front desk staff these ladies are so kind and lovely. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

I really loved how well educated the nurse and doctor were with me and my mom. Just wished the doctor would have spent a little more time on answering my questions. But he was still very caring and knowledgeable on my procedure and my Results ARE AMAZING! So that’s why I’m giving them 5 Stars! Also he’s front desk staff these ladies are so kind and lovely. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2019

I recently had a facial at The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery.  It was my 1st facial in a very long time.  Amanda Hopeck, who is the Director of Aesthetic Services performed my facial and it was fabulous!  All of the products chosen for my skin were perfect.  She gave me some great constructive feedback on continued treatment without trying to oversell me on things I don't need.  As a local business owner in the beauty industry, I appreciate the professional level of service I was provided.  I will definitely be coming back to Amanda and eventually Dr. Brown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Brown and his staff work above and beyond to ensure their patients are happy with their results. Dr. Brown and the esthetician, Amanda, spend time in consultations to ensure the treatment plans pursued are to best meet the patient goals. Overall, a wonderful experience. Having an OR on site helps create a much more relaxing atmosphere than a surgical center or hospital, and his staff add to that atmosphere with their personal touch through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the experience and final outcome of my breast augmentation thanks to Dr. Brown and staff. I felt fully prepared and at ease going into surgery. The recovery was completely smooth and I love the results. Perfect in symmetry and size and shape. After 3 babies, this has renewed my self image of who i was before having my sweet children and I am so thankful. Dr. Brown is professional and personal. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a natural looking result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2019

I couldn’t be happier with the experience and final outcome of my breast augmentation thanks to Dr. Brown and staff. I felt fully prepared and at ease going into surgery. The recovery was completely smooth and I love the results. Perfect in symmetry and size and shape. After 3 babies, this has renewed my self image of who i was before having my sweet children and I am so thankful. Dr. Brown is professional and personal. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a natural looking result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2018

I absolutely love coming here. The facility is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is always so accommodating. Dr. Brown, along with his nurses, are extremely thorough! The honesty and intelligence here make it really special. I would HIGHLY recommend. Overall...a perfect experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

I cannot say enough about Dr. Brown and his talented, professional team!  They are all amazing, and  Dr.Brown is the very best Plastic Surgeon in N. Virginia!   5 star on every level!  Dr. Brown's skills are unmatched! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

I cannot say enough about Dr. Brown and his talented, professional team!  They are all amazing, and  Dr.Brown is the very best Plastic Surgeon in N. Virginia!   5 star on every level!  Dr. Brown’s skills are unmatched! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Brown is the absolute best. He also surrounds himself with the best staff. Every time I visit, I'm welcomed with smiles, laughter, and punctuality. They all care for you as if you're family, and I actually look forward to chatting with him and his staff. Not to mention, the results are AMAZING. He's by far my favorite and best care provider. I recommended Dr. Brown to everyone. I'm SO happy with my recent surgery, and if I had the option to do it over again, I would do it a million times over again! He guided me through the process, was very attentive, and gave me even BETTER results that what I was hoping for. He truly cares about his patients, and he's one of those few individuals that you can tell likes what he does and therefore excels. He's so genuine. I honestly can't say enough positive things about Dr. Brown.  Go see him and his staff; don't even think, just go! You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Brown is the absolute best. He also surrounds himself with the best staff. Every time I visit, I’m welcomed with smiles, laughter, and punctuality. They all care for you as if you’re family, and I actually look forward to chatting with him and his staff. Not to mention, the results are AMAZING. He’s by far my favorite and best care provider. I recommended Dr. Brown to everyone. I’m SO happy with my recent surgery, and if I had the option to do it over again, I would do it a million times over again! He guided me through the process, was very attentive, and gave me even BETTER results that what I was hoping for. He truly cares about his patients, and he’s one of those few individuals that you can tell likes what he does and therefore excels. He’s so genuine. I honestly can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Brown.  Go see him and his staff; don’t even think, just go! You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2015

Dr. Brown is terrific.  I am a longtime botox and skin care patient.  This doctor is warm and has a good sense of humor.  He is professional, well educated, experienced, and honest. He approaches his specialty realistically and meticulously and does not over treat.  My results are consistently superior to any others received elsewhere.  I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can't beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accomodating! You can’t beat their prices for laser hair removal! I have only had one session and I can already see visible results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

I just have to rave about Dr Brown and his amazing staff. After previously having surgery with another commendable surgeon in the area I was no completely hapoy wi th the results. So after a year of contemplating what I should do I was advised to see Dr. Brown. I was need of a breast augmentation revision. Coming from the medical field as a surgical technologist and seeing many different surgical techniques I was astonished at how well Dr. Brown performed. After my initial consultation I actually had hope that he would be able to fix me. On the date of my surgery I walked in to nothing but smiking faces. I thought I was at a spa and not an operating room. Before I knew it I was out of the OR and on my way home. I can not tell you how thrilled with my results. Dr. Brown is truely my hero and will always be the first person I see for any procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense!  They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2 hour is $200. So as most places screw you on price by asking you what area you want treated, this office will treat whatever you want within your time frame.  Obviously, you say you want a certain area, they will estimate that it will take 1/2 hour or 1 hour so you know what to book.   Another thing (Groupon lovers pay attention!)...many of the packages you get emailed to you are for IPL, NOT actually laser.  IPL may work for some, but IPL is for skin work like diminishing freckles. So you end up wasting money because barely anything happens.  I've learned my lesson.  One place I tried --which is buried way back in my Yelp reviews--I  wasted 3 painful sessions bought through Groupon. Seriously, you get what you pay for, and although it seems expensive, Dr. Brown's payment structure makes sense. And its a real laser, so it works. If you live in DC or not in Virginia it could be a bit of a trek to get here. But, if you live in Virginia, its worth coming here.  I haven't tried any of their other services yet, but so far, the office is clean, professional and their pricing structure for laser hair removal is really cool! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

This review is only for their laser hair removal. They way this office does the pricing is unique...but it makes sense!  They charge you by the time, NOT by what area. 1 hour is $300 and 1/2 hour is $200. So as most places screw you on price by asking you what area you want treated, this office will treat whatever you want within your time frame.  Obviously, you say you want a certain area, they will estimate that it will take 1/2 hour or 1 hour so you know what to book.  Another thing (Groupon lovers pay attention!)...many of the packages you get emailed to you are for IPL, NOT actually laser.  IPL may work for some, but IPL is for skin work like diminishing freckles. So you end up wasting money because barely anything happens.  I’ve learned my lesson.  One place I tried --which is buried way back in my Yelp reviews--I  wasted 3 painful sessions bought through Groupon. Seriously, you get what you pay for, and although it seems expensive, Dr. Brown’s payment structure makes sense. And its a real laser, so it works. If you live in DC or not in Virginia it could be a bit of a trek to get here. But, if you live in Virginia, its worth coming here.  I haven’t tried any of their other services yet, but so far, the office is clean, professional and their pricing structure for laser hair removal is really cool! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.