Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

At The Loudoun Center for Plastic Surgery, our main goal is to offer the highest level of aesthetic care to yield optimal, desirable results. This is why board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Brown and his team take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Ashburn, VA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to give those looking for an aesthetic treatment the opportunity to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our reviews and feel at ease when choosing our facility for your aesthetic procedure.

Filter5 Reviews  
3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2014

After having a lumpectomy in my right breast, August 2013, I saw Dr Brown for a reconstruction consultation. I wanted an implant. He suggested fat injections to reshape the breast and a breast reduction on the left. In March 2014 I had the surgery. I had many pre-surgical consultations. I stated I had read about fat injections being absorbed by the body and wasn't too sure about it. He said that would not be a problem. I thought an implant one and done approach would assure me of no more surgeries. Now more than 6 months later, my left "normal" breast looks awful. Stitches, redness and a nipple that doesn't resemble my nipple at all. It is stretched twice the size it was. The right breast is indeed changing as the fat IS GETTING ABSORBED as I feared. I wrote and sent pictures to the Brown office and he has never once contacted me. His nurse suggested I come in. For what? So he can charge me again? To do what I wanted in the first place? To say I am upset is an understatement. The breasts are not symetrical, scarred and I hate looking at them. A constant reminder of the horror I endured after finding out I had cancer. I am deeply disappointed in Dr Brown. He does not listen. I did the research on fat injections. Absorption is a huge risk. An implant would have saved me from having another surgery which I have to have to correct his mistakes. Do not go to him. I wish I read the blogs before I went. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2014

After having a lumpectomy in my right breast, August 2013, I saw Dr Brown for a reconstruction consultation. I wanted an implant. He suggested fat injections to reshape the breast and a breast reduction on the left. In March 2014 I had the surgery. I had many pre-surgical consultations. I stated I had read about fat injections being absorbed by the body and wasn't too sure about it. He said that would not be a problem. I thought an implant one and done approach would assure me of no more surgeries. Now more than 6 months later, my left "normal" breast looks awful. Stitches, redness and a nipple that doesn't resemble my nipple at all. It is stretched twice the size it was. The right breast is indeed changing as the fat IS GETTING ABSORBED as I feared. I wrote and sent pictures to the Brown office and he has never once contacted me. His nurse suggested I come in. For what? So he can charge me again? To do what I wanted in the first place? To say I am upset is an understatement. The breasts are not symetrical, scarred and I hate looking at them. A constant reminder of the horror I endured after finding out I had cancer. I am deeply disappointed in Dr Brown. He does not listen. I did the research on fat injections. Absorption is a huge risk. An implant would have saved me from having another surgery which I have to have to correct his mistakes. Do not go to him. I wish I read the blogs before I went. More

3.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 04, 2011

Dr. Brown did an awful job on my breast augmentation. My breasts are practically under my armpits. I have consulted with other plastic surgeons and they have said my breasts could have been pushed closer together through surgery however dr. brown begged to differ. I wish I had never gotten these implants. Now I have to spend probably $10,000 to get them re-done by someone else! Big mistake! More

3.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 04, 2011

Dr. Brown did an awful job on my breast augmentation. My breasts are practically under my armpits. I have consulted with other plastic surgeons and they have said my breasts could have been pushed closer together through surgery however dr. brown begged to differ. I wish I had never gotten these implants. Now I have to spend probably $10,000 to get them re-done by someone else! Big mistake! More

3.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2010

Dr. Brown's office staff is amazing. They remember your name from the first time they meet you, and go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable. Dr. Brown, however, comes across as very arrogant and cold. Concerns, both before and after surgery, are often brushed off. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.